The Governors


Welcome to Keston Primary School and Nursery Governing Body

The role of our Governing Body is to provide a strategic view for the school, ensure accountability and act as a critical friend to the Headship Team. There are many statutory duties placed on the Governing Body which it needs to undertake effectively and efficiently. At the same time, the Governing Body has an important role in supporting the Headship Team as it undertakes the executive management of the School. In our on-going business, we aim to apply as much of our energies and time as possible on activities which add most value to the school community.


Governors are appointed for a period of four years or less. School governors are unpaid volunteers. Nevertheless, being involved with Keston is a rewarding experience, where staff, governors, parents, volunteers and the children themselves are all dedicated to education in its fullest sense. There are parent governor elections whenever we have a vacancy, so if you would like to get involved, please put your name forward.

Members of the Governing Body can be contacted via the school office by letter or by email to the school office address.
Confidential correspondence can be sent to the school office in a sealed envelope marked for the attention of the Chair Of Governors.

Governing Body Membership 2020 - 2021


Mrs Miriam Massey

Co Chair of Governors

Mrs Dipa Pater

Co Chair of Governors


PACE Academy Trust Director

Green,Mrs Helen,1764499
Stevens,Mrs Jenni,1764519
Julie Morgan

Mrs Helen Green

Head of School

Mrs Jenni Stevens

Assistant  Headteacher - Staff Governor

Mrs Julie Morgan

Staff Governor

Kevin HArdcastleGOV

Mrs Julie Montgomery


Mrs Louise Banister


Mr Kevin Hardcastle

Parent Governor